sanfranciscokeron.blogg.se

30 day shred level 2 results
30 day shred level 2 results












30 day shred level 2 results

Start at Level 1 and work your way up to Level 3, even if you're a workout all star Drink plenty of water before the workout You can modify the workout to make it tougher - jump with your moves, increase your weights, and follow along with Natalie on the dvd) You can modify the workout to make it easier (follow along with Anita on the dvd, drop your weights) I enjoyed the rest (I'm so lazy!)īottom line: I felt shredded after level 3. I thought level 1 & 2 had ab workouts that were too easy.not that I was complaining. With the exception of burpees, plyometrics is new to me and like burpees, they kicked my butt!Īnd then there were "traveling push-ups!" They were everything I dreamed they could be! This is one tough way to do a push-up and I loved/hated them! And have you ever did jumping jacks while holding weights? I have now!Įven the ab workout was decent. I'm used to planks and mountain climbers, so I was happy to see them included in this workout. My running slacked a bit the past month, because I found if I ran, my legs would be shot for a Shred workout.Level 3 did not disappoint! It was a lot tougher than Level 1 & 2.

30 day shred level 2 results

Now that the Shred is over, I’m getting back into running again. Hopefully I’ll be in those jeans fairly soon, though! I can wear them, but um, tight clothes don’t look very good on me. They are a bit too big right now, but the jeans that I received from my sister are a 16, which are kind of tight. They were having a $10 sale on their essential tees, and since most of the tees in my closet are too large, I thought I’d use up a mall gift card that I received on these. Since I was already at the mall, I went to the Gap for the first time ever (for myself, that is…I’d go in to buy gifts on occasion). It felt weird to go to JCPenney’s and Macy’s to return everything, just to tell the associates at the store that these 1x clothes are TOO BIG. My mom and grandma purchased some clothes for me for my birthday (which is so sweet, because I’m really really trying to avoid spending $$ on clothes right now), and most of them were too big when I tried them on Saturday. Can’t wait to give it a try!Īlso, more happy weight loss moments from this past weekend. On the right is this blush (in Dollface), which I’ve heard nothing but raving reviews about. The box on the left is a bunch of samples as this year’s Sephora beauty reward. 🙂 I don’t like to spend too much money on make-up, but this was a treat to myself (and heck, my birthday just passed, so why not?) I decided to give myself a little reward for finishing the Shred. Pretty cool, right? That’s 10.5 inches lost in 30 days, which is SO encouraging to see! 🙂 While I didn’t take any official before/after pictures (oops), I’m glad that I at least remembered to take my measurements! I’m so glad that I can finally check this off of the 101 goals in 1001 days list, and even more happy news…check out these results! I’m sure quite a few of you can do the more difficult versions of the moves, but for me, Anita’s modifications were more than enough of a challenge. If you’ve done the Shred, you are probably familiar with Anita (aka the gal who does the modified versions of the moves). I have to admit, though….my BFF for about 75% of the work-out moves was this gal. Jillian is a smart gal though…she mentions in her video that the day 5/6/7 people would probably feel a huge difference in what they were capable of, and boy was she right! Little by little, jumping jacks were no big deal, push-ups weren’t completely miserable and halfway through (on day 15), I even upped my weights in the work-outs from 3 lbs. Seriously…I used to do jumping jacks like crazy in grade school, but on day 1? Heh….crazy crazy crazy.

30 day shred level 2 results

However, some of you recommended that I jump around to make things less monotonous, which is what I went with.

30 day shred level 2 results

I was originally going to do 10 days at level 1, 10 days at level 2 and 10 days at level 3. I don’t know the specifics of her program, but I took the title literally and did her Shred workout for 30 days straight. Last month, I mentioned that I would finally take on Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred.














30 day shred level 2 results